Stream: Lana Del Rey – “Ride”

September 25, 2012 2 comments

Lana revealed over the summer that she would be releasing special extended edition of her Born To Die album. There have been an absurd amount of posts, all declaring that “these” were the new tracks to be on the album including “Backfire,” “Afraid,” “Playing Dangerous,” “Big Bad Wolf,” “Ghetto Baby,” “Serial Killer,” “Ooh Baby,” and “Summer of Sam. Turns out none of these will be on the album, but we do know the first single: “Ride.” The Rick Rubin produced song is emotional and dramatic and of course includes Lana-typical¬† lyrics about driving fast and dying, but I don’t care; I love it. Born to Die (Paradise Edition) is out November 13.

Check out “Ride” and the full bonus tracklist below. Also to be available: a Deluxe Box set that¬† will include a remix CD, video DVD, four art prints, and a vinyl 7″ of Del Rey’s “Blue Velvet” cover.

‘Paradise Edition’ Bonus Tracks:

1. “Ride”
2. “American”
3. “Cola”
4. “Body Electric”
5. “Blue Velvet”
6. “Gods and Monsters”
7. “Yayo”
8. “Bel Air”