Stream Dan The Automator’s New “Pillowfight” Project

January 16, 2013 1 comment


Dude why didn’t you tell me there was a new Dan The Automator project? Thank heavens for that angel Jon Tanners (whose post is way more eloquent totally read it after this) at Pigeons & Planes dot com for letting me know. You know Dan The Automator from Gorillaz’ debut album, Handsome Boy Modeling School Deltron 3030. If not you can git out.

Pillowfight is the Automator’s new album with talented violinist/glockenspielist Emily Wells. If you liked the Handsome Boy albums, you’re gonna dig this. The album drops January 22nd, but you can hear it now:

Pillowfight tracklist:
1. Used to Think
2. In The Afternoon
3. Rain
4. You’re So Pretty
5. Get Your Shit Together
6. Redemption
7. Get Down
8. Darlin’ Darlin’
9. You Don’t Need Me
10. I Work Hard
11. Lonely City
12. Sleeping Dogs