Mixtape: Charli XCX – “Super Ultra”

November 7, 2012 No comments yet

Charli XCX’s newest mixtape Super Ultra features a remix of How To Dress Well’s “Cold Nites,” a take on Art Of Noise’s classic “Moments In Love” and a slew of new original music produced by Baths, Sinjin Hawke, Jakwob & more.

Charli told Pitchfork “All the songs are about love. Sometimes it’s stupid love and sometimes it’s heartbreaking love. It’s about being confused. In particular, ‘Glow’ is a really emotional song for me. I think I had my first proper breakdown when I wrote that song. I cried a lot.”

She’s at the point where ever release is an event. Download & tracklsist for Super Ultra below:

Download: Charli XCX – Super Ultra

Super Ultra tracklist:
01 Cloud Aura [ft. Brooke Candy] (Produced by J£zus Million)
02 Moments in Love (Produced by Art of Noise)
03 Velvet Dreaming (Luv) (Produced by Giraffage)
04 Dance 4 U (Produced by Sinjin Hawke)
05 Glow (Produced by Baths)
06 Heatwave (Produced by Jackson)
07 Cold Nites Remix (Produced by How to Dress Well)
08 Forgiveness (Produced by Jakwob)