Album Stream: Gary Clark Jr. – “Blak and Blu”

October 16, 2012 2 comments

Blues singer-songwriter Gary Clark Jr. releases his highly anticipated debut album Blak and Blu next Tuesday (the 22nd) but starting today we can stream the full project via iTunes. With producers such as Mike Elizondo (Fiona Apple, Dr. Dre) and Rob Cavallo (Green Day) contributing to the album, we get sounds reminiscent to Eric Clapton and Jimi Hendrix gracing our earholes. This is the perfect album to listen to as we all gear up for the cold seasons.

Stream Blak and Blu here (note: must be in US and have iTunes) and watch Gary Clark Jr. perform the opening track at the Made in America festival below.

Blak and Blu Tracklist:
01. Ain’t Messin ‘Round
02. When My Train Pulls In
03. Blak and Blu
04. Bright Lights
05. Travis County
06. The Life
07. Glitter Ain’t Gold (Jumpin’ For Nothin’)
08. Numb
09. Please Come Home
10. Things Are Changin’
11. Third Stone From The Sun/If You Love Me Like You Say
12. You Saved Me
13. Next Door Neighbor Blues