Album Stream: Ben Gibbard – “Former Lives”

October 9, 2012 No comments yet

You’ve definitely heard of Death Cab For Cutie & Postal Service, and you might be familiar with All-Time Quarterback. But Former Lives is Ben Gibbard’s debut solo LP, arriving October 16th via Barsuk Records. You’ve dutifully listened to “Teardrop Windows”, now stream the full album from Zooey Deschanel’s ex-lover and see how it stacks up to the rest of his output:


01 Shepherd’s Bush Lullaby
02 Dream Song
03 Teardrop Windows
04 Bigger Than Love
05 Lily
06 Something’s Rattling (Cowpoke)
07 Duncan, Where Have You Gone?
08 Oh, Woe
09 A Hard One to Know
10 Lady Adelaide
11 Broken Yolk in Western Sky
12 I’m Building a Fire

via Pigeons & Planes